One comment on “The Dress Photo, or why I take such care with YOUR photos

  1. I have printed color photographs for a living (I’m not a photographer) since 1978, and what you say is very true. I read once somewhere that the best camera made in the one in our brains, and all camera and prints are just an approximation of reality.
    A second thing to keep in mind is that at least 1 in 5 men is color-blind to some degree. Many men see beige as green and will argue the point. Color-blindness is not an absolute, so it can definitely skew perception, and hence the conversation; I have my color vision medically tested once a year, so I know I am printing ‘reality’.

Leave a Reply

