4 comments on “Back Home

  1. Terri, I love your writing. I seldom read blogs, but I always read yours because you have such a wonderful writing style. I am so glad that your and Axel’s house was saved, along with all those sentimental valuables that could never be replaced. That is what I think of when I see a house that has burned to the foundation. So many memories burned way from everywhere but the imagination. It must take a long grieving process to get through that kind of hurt.

  2. Just now got a chance to read these. So glad you and yours are safe. I cannot imagine going through that!

  3. Thank you all. I think in the digital rush that we’re always in these days, we sometimes forget that not every memory can be safeguarded with Command+Z or Restore.

Leave a Reply

